What happens when Registry Services deletes a domain? - Knowledgebase / Tech - Support Portal | Registry Services

What happens when Registry Services deletes a domain?

Updated 9 Apr, 2020

When the deactivation period (60 days) has expired, without any renewal, Registry Services will transfer the domain to an internal registrar. An <iis: transferNotify /> message will be sent via EPP to the previous registrar.

The domain will then be released for new registration when <iis: relDate /> is reached.